On Tuesday, November 28 the Tecumseh Board of Education voted to approve the resignation of Superintendent Norm Glismann effective July 31, 2018.

Donnelsville Elementary

Perfect Attendance

2nd Grade 101 Chase Hayes, Colin Popovich, Trenton Thuma, Hunter Titus 102 Jayona Johnson, R J Johnson, Rosalie Smith, Justin Watson 103 Jackson Crist, Pedro Vargas-Zaragoza 104 Stevie Bower, Noah Hackney, Lily Lemmer, Derek Martinez, Brice Rodewald, Abigail Sigmon, Micaha Wiley 105 Yahir Gonzalez, Sven Johnson, Judith Mendoza, Frankie Roush 106 Logan Branham, Kaelyn O’Dell, Austin Sigmon, Zaphar Wilson 107 Harley Collins, Susana Cruz Portillo, Kamryn Heck, Ava Loudenback, Juan Mendoza Ramirez, Braelyn Schyler Thomson, Camryn Venable 114 Alexa Barcenas-Duran, Mailynne Rudnicki, Jayden Smith 116 Carlos Cabrers, Zoey Craven, Rebeka Sanchez, Jacob Sloane.

Several presentations were received by the Northwestern Board of Education, last Thursday.

The contested race for three seats on the Bethel Local Schools Board of Education drew eight candidates, the most for any race in Miami County this fall.

On September 26, 2017 The Tecumseh Local Board of Education held its regular meeting in the Arrow Conference Room at Tecumseh High School.

For all elementary students: If no one is at home for our younger elementary students, they will be taken back to your local elementary Latchkey program.

First Day for Students

The first day for students in grades 1-12 is Wednesday, August 16, 2017.

With the new school year slated to begin on August 16, the Tecumseh school board held their last meeting of the summer on July 25.

Donnelsville Elementary

Perfect Attendance

2nd Grade -101 – Hailee Cruz.

Unit OH-881 at Tecumseh High School has been selected as one of 243 units to receive the 2016-2017 Air Force Junior ROTC Distinguished Unit Award.

At the May 8, 2017 meeting of the Bethel Board of Education (BOE), the board approved an emergency contract with Midwest Maintenance to address much needed building repairs.