Clark County has entered into a monthly contract with the Animal Resource Center in Montgomery County after what was described as a yearlong negotiation between the county and The Humane Society Serving Clark County broke down on Wednesday of last week.

At the January 25, 2017 meeting of the Clark County Commissioners, Transportation Planner Cory Golden of the Clark County Transportation Coordinating Committee (TCC) provided the commissioners with information on a citizen steering committee spearheaded by the TCC to update the Crossroads Comprehensive Plan.

At the January 18, 2017 meeting of the Clark County Commissioners, Marilyn Welker from People for Safe Water appealed to the commissioners for their support of a modified Plan 9a for the Tremont City Barrel Fill.

Clark County Leaders, Ohio Representatives and Senators, community business leaders, and representatives from the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency met on January 23 to discuss the cleanup of the Tremont Landfill.

Developmental Disabilities of Clark County will be welcoming two new members to its seven-member Board this month, Andy Irick and Rob Strasser.

At the January 11, 2017 meeting of the Clark County Commissioners, the commissioners agreed to allocate $1,853,009 to non-mandated requests from various departments and organizations in the county.

 A recent financial audit of the Springfield City School District (Clark County) by Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office has returned a clean audit report.

At the January 4, 2017 meeting of the Clark County Commissioners, Commissioner Lowell McGlothin and Commissioner Melanie Wilt began their new jobs.

A ceremony rife with pomp and circumstance was punctuated with humor and heart-felt appreciation when Clark County’s Sheriff-Elect, Deb Burchett, took the oath of office from Ohio State Attorney General, Mike DeWine, on Dec.

A crowd packed the public chambers on the fifth floor of the Clark County Administration Building to witness the commission’s changing of the guard.

At the December 29, 2016 meeting of the Clark County Commissioners, county personnel and administrators celebrated the service of retiring Commissioner John Detrick and Commissioner David Herier with proclamations honoring their commitment to county leadership.