Tecumseh Middle School’s chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted sixty-one new members on Thursday, March 9th. The evening ceremony opened with the Pledge of Allegiance, and last year’s members led the candle-lighting ceremony as they discussed the five pillars of the organization: scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship. Advisors Mrs. Hulbert and Mrs. Ly led the induction of new members.

Eighth grade inductees were Evelyn Barber, Brooke Betleyoun, Keenan Duncan, Jasmine Evans, Alexis Farley, Megan Galloway, Emilee Jackson, Jennifer Lopez-Aguirre, Alexis Majercak, Pamela VanWorth, and Kevin Willardson.

Seventh graders inducted into the organization were Laine Adams, Caitlin Angstadt, Geraldine Arevalos, Katie Arevalos, Braden Berner, Dylan Bledsoe,

Elli Bostick, Cade Bowden, Juan Cabrera, Brooke Caldwell, Marisa Dollar, Ryan Gess, Maliyah Greaves, Kaylah Greene, Isabella Harrison, Mattie Hillman, Wyatt Jamison, Emily Jones, Emma Kelly, Brock Kitchens, Andrew Kottmyer, Maggie Lapois, Kelly Lian, Carter Mansell, Mae Mastin, Izabelle McMillan, Nadia Mendoza, McKibben Miller, Alec Nicodemus, Evan Parker, Yareth Perez, Xavier Prenatt, Rachel Reed, Madison Riesinger, Arely Ruiz, Carrick Runyan, Kristina Schmitt, Jessica Shampton, Gillian Smith, Preston Tate, Grayce Tipton, Miguel Trujillo, Arianna Vancil, Faith Wagner, Tehya Ward, Ethan Williams, Sara Williams, Audrey Wurts, Bryan York, and Haleigh Young.

Local News

Stories on people, places, events and businesses right here in Western Clark County.

Local Government

Meetings and news from local Boards of Education, Township Trustees and County Commissioners.


Arrows, Bees & Warriors; we cover all local high school sports, as well as local semi-pro and adult leagues